My Kate Somerville Experience!

Happy Friday everyone! A little late to be posting but I could not wait to share this with you. I got to spend the afternoon with the lovely people from Kate Somerville & Sephora. I had seen Kate Somerville in stores before but I had never truly looked into it, until today.

I spent the afternoon with the wonderful Lisa (IG @ babynordin) and she MADE the experience. She was so knowledgeable about all of the products and she was an absolute blast to hang out with. We talked about Vancouver, how much the air in Edmonton sucks and our mutual love for sushi. If we had a full day to just sit and chat, I am sure we would have. Lisa was just the sweetest; she made sure I was always comfortable and made sure I stayed hydrated with awesome citrus water. It was such a nice way to relax and unwind after a long week.

We started off by removing my makeup with the Goat Milk Moisturising Cleanser. We applied this directly on top of my makeup and it melted it off with no effort. We did not have to rub or scrub my face to remove a full face of heavy foundation.

We followed my makeup removal with the brand new Eradikate Daily cleanser. I was so excited to try this because this brand new formula is made without sulfates! This cleanser is designed to reduce the signs of acne while remaining gentle enough for daily use. This cleanser is great! It made my face feel so clean and I felt that any dirt or impurities had been totally removed.

Lisa then applied the D-Scar Scar Diminishing Serum which is designed to lighten dark spots left from acne. I don’t have a huge issue with dark spots but it was nice to improve the few that I do have. The serum is applied with a roller ball applicator which is awesome because you know that you are not going to waste product that way!

This is where things got super exciting! I got an Oxygen facial! If you have never had an oxygen facial you are missing out! It was such an amazing experience and I can not wait to do it again! Basically an oxygen facial involves using a fancy air compressor to gently blow skincare into the deeper layers of your skin.

Lisa applied the Kate Somerville Dermal Quench Oxygen Treatment with the oxygen wand and it felt magical! It was cooling and had a slight tingle. My face instantly felt hydrated and tight, but tight in a ” I just got a face lift and look amazing now” sort of way.

We finished the treatment off with the Wrinkle Warrior 2-in-1 plumping moisturiser + serum. Again this product is brand new and  like the cleaner it was created without the use of sulfates. I am so excited to try this because while I do not have wrinkles (yet) I am determined to increase the time before I do develop any.

After the Wrinkle Warrior sank into my skin and I had realised that we were finished, I looked into the mirror and my skin did look instantly better! I felt that I looked like I was glowing from the inside out. My skin felt soft and moisturised and healthy & I almost didnt want to put foundation on again! We applied a thin layer just to even out my skin tone.

Lisa & the Kate Somerville team hooked me up with a few samples and deluxe samples so I can continue to try to products at home. I joked that I should get one of the oxygen machines for home because I am obsessed now. FYI an oxygen facial normally costs anywhere between $250.00 – $300.00!! Which is insane!! So great full to experience this all complimentary!

 

Leave a Reply

