How To Stay Motivated!!

Alright!! It is MARCH already!! How many of you are still sticking with your New Years resolution?? 

Motivation is the hardest part of sticking to your goals so I’ve decided to share a couple of my tips on how I stay motivated and keep working toward my goals. I’ll be totally honest and tell you that I am not perfect. I slack and whine and want to binge watch dance moms and eat chips but in the end I know that if I stick to that plan I’ll never reach my end goal.

Make drinking water fun!!

Water is SO important if your goal is weight loss. I am the worst at remembering to drink so I flavor my water with a little Chrystal lite flavouring. It tastes good and it makes me want to actually drink more then one bottle.



Do you girl!

Yep. I wear all pink, or as much as I can when I work out. It’s fun. It’s my favourite color and it makes me feel awesome because I can look super girly but I’m kicking butt while working out! 





Feel good about yourself!

Everyone always makes fun of the girls who wear makeup at the gym. STOP DOING THAT!! I went to the gym today with a full face of makeup ( bright pink lipstick too) because 1: I was at the mall before that and didn’t have time to wash my face. 2: I feel awesome about myself when I look good. 

I am 100% more motivated when I feel good about myself. I don’t want to be somewhere feeling like a pile of poop. To me it makes me feel like I’m one step closer to my goal.

Eat foods you like

If you don’t like kale DONT EAT KALE! I don’t care if it’s the latest trend or fad, if you don’t like it you aren’t going to want to do it. Find snacks and make meals that include the foods that you love and use those as reasons to stick to your goals. For example I love love love cheese. I’ll make myself a deal that if I do a certain work out I can have a small cheese and cracker plate for a snack later that day. It’s all about finding balance. 

Enlist the help of an app or friend!

Motivation comes with support and the best way to find support is to find yourself a friend a coworker a family member boyfriend to keep pushing you to reach your goal. if you aren’t comfortable sharing those goals with someone there tons of apps out there that you can utilize. my favorite is Nike training because there are workouts for beginners intermediate experienced there are short workouts to tone certain body parts and they change the app every so often so there’s always new workouts to try.

Leave a comment