|| Dinner Time part 5||

We are about halfway though winter now and it has gotten stupid cold!! Of course I’m writing this on the only day it’s warm. Point is, when the temperature drops so low, nothing feels better then eating a hot bowl of soup while curled up on the couch.

I’ve slowly started to cut meat out of my diet to see how my stomach reacts. I’ve basically had one meal a day now that contains some form of meat and I’ve noticed a bit of a change. It’s only been about 4/5 days since I’ve started so we will see long term what happens.

Bring lunch to work is always a challenge for me and this week I decided NO MORE MALL FOOD!! I made a broccoli soup this weekend and oooh baby. It is delicious and totally vegan!!

2015/01/img_3504.jpg

What you’ll need:
1 bunch of broccoli
Handful of kale
1 large carrot
2 celery stalks
2 cloves garlic
1/2 onion
Coconut oil
2-3 cups water
Chia seeds
Coconut milk

To start off chop up all your veggies into little pieces. This way they cook faster.

Melt about 1tbs of coconut oil in a soup pot. Add all your veggies and cook for 5-10 mins.

Add your water and cook until the veggies are tender.

Throw it in a blender and blend till smooth! Throw in some chia seeds now too!

Once smooth pour back into the soup pot and heat up again.

There you go!! A delicious vegan soup that will also help if you are trying to detox! Serve with a little bit of coconut milk on top!

Give it a try! Who ever said vegan can’t taste good has never made this before!!

2015/01/img_3508.jpg

2015/01/img_3509.jpg

2015/01/img_3507.jpg

2015/01/img_3505.jpg

2015/01/img_3506.jpg

My soup wasn’t as smooth as I wanted but I’m getting a nutriNinja soon!!! Hello juicing and smooth soups!!!!!

– H

2 thoughts on “|| Dinner Time part 5||

Leave a Reply

