|| Homemade Part5 ||

Who actually enjoys waking up early? Okay I will admit i do.
So who actually enjoys waking up early and making breakfast?
NOPE not I!!

I hate having to make breakfast when I wake up, and it doesn’t matter if I have 20mins to make food or 2 hours. If I could go out for breakfast everyday I would because
1: no messy dishes to clean up
2: I don’t have to make it

Unfortunately I can’t go out and do that so I’ve started making breakfast at night while I make my lunches for the week.

Oatmeal has always been one of my favourite breakfast foods. It’s warm and filling. Perfect for a winter day. It brings back amazing memories of spending winters in Jasper with my family. I would always order oatmeal from the one restaurant and to this day it’s the only thing I will order there!!

So today ( or should I say last night ) I made some raspberry orange eggnog oatmeal!! I don’t have a real recipe today, it’s more of a suggestion!

Oatmeal
Fruit of your choice ( I had raspberries and oranges )
Eggnog
Maple syrup

Follow the directions on your oatmeal but leave a little runnier then normal.
Add your fruit and syrup.
Store in an air tight container in the fridge till breakfast time!

I left mine more runny because it will soak in over night and keep it from becoming too dry.

Microwave and then top with a bit if oatmeal. It’s quick and easy. The best part is, you can make a whole weeks worth of breakfast!!!

Let me know how you like to eat your breakfast!!

-H

IMG_3210.JPG

IMG_3211.JPG

IMG_3209.JPG

2 thoughts on “|| Homemade Part5 ||

  1. I love oatmeal too but I never use a microwave. They are dangerous. We have a link on our site. I use boiling water in a stainless steel kettle (no plastic) and regular oatmeal. Seems to cook it enough. Love and Light C

Leave a Reply

