|| Dinner Time part2 ||

So life has been super crazy lately. My health is all over the place and ive just started a 9 day streak at work. Welp. Hopefully I’ll survive. I am also working mostly closes the next week so cooking dinner is almost impossible. When life throws me curve balls like this I have to get a little creative in the kitchen. I need fast. I need easy. And I need stupid proof because if I do cook after work I’m most likely going to be half asleep.

IMG_3060.JPG

Basic ingredients is all you need for what in going to call

” CREAMY TOMATO SAUCE WITH CHICKEN”

Told you. Stupid proof.

All your going to need is
– chicken breasts
– any herbs you want ( I used oregano, thyme, sage )
– olive oil
– salt & pepper

All you have to do is throw all of this in a pan and cook till done.

IMG_3061.JPG

Now for the sauce.
– 2 cans tomato sauce
– onion
– garlic
– olive oil
– grated Romano and Parmesan
– heavy cream

Cook your garlic and onion in some EVOO until tender.

IMG_3062.JPG

Add in your tomato sauce and cook I till it has reduced by 1/3 or 1/2. Add in about a cup ( yes a CUP) of heavy cream. Mix and combine.

IMG_3063.JPG

IMG_3064.JPG

Grate up your cheeses and and add to the sauce. Let it melt down.

While all of this is cooking bring a pot of water to boil with some salt and EVOO in it. You can cook what ever pasta you want. I went with fettuccine.

Once the pasta is al dente add to the sauce. Take some fresh basil and give it a rough chop and add on top with the chicken.

IMG_3065.JPG

IMG_3067.JPG

IMG_3066.JPG

This is such a fast and easy meal to make, and the amount of left overs you can make are perfect for when your short on cooking time during the week!!

enjoy!!

-H

Leave a Reply

