|| Homemade part 1 ||

I finally had two days off in a row, mostly due to doctor appointments, but I was done before noon each day so this weekend became arts & crafts weekend!!

The weather has become frozen and for what ever unknown reason I don’t own a single throw blanket for my couch!! In case you were unaware most blankets are expensive as hell!! Why part a lot of money for something I can make?!?

I took to Pinterest and found THESE instructions, went to the store and grabbed some yarn and started arm knitting!!

So easy so fast!

IMG_2836.JPG

IMG_2839.JPG

IMG_2835.JPG

IMG_2838.JPG

IMG_2837.JPG

Took just over an hour to finish. It’s super soft and cozy.

If anyone wants one for Christmas, hit me up!!!
With that being so fast I had time to make another craft.

I saw this on the urban outfitters website and NOPE not paying for that. With Christmas coming up it’s the perfect centre piece and casts a beautiful soft flow around my living room.

IMG_2827.JPG

I love lazy days!!

-H

One thought on “|| Homemade part 1 ||

Leave a Reply

